HomeOur Team

Our team is dedicated to meeting your banking needs.

You want your banking team to be responsive, available, and knowledgeable about different banking products. Our team possesses all of these qualities and then some. At Upstate Bank, our team of banking professionals is ready and waiting to exceed your expectations. Whether you need a personal loan, want to set up a savings account, or need help with business lending options in Upstate New York, we are ready and waiting to deliver. Contact us today to speak with a member of our team about our banking services.

Kathleen R. Whelehan

President and Chief Executive Officer
kwhelehan@upstatebank.com

Mike George

SVP, Controller
mgeorge@upstatebank.com

Frank J. Cipriano

Executive Vice President, CLO
fcipriano@upstatebank.com

Kathleen R. Whelehan

President and Chief Executive Officer
kwhelehan@upstatebank.com

Mike George

SVP, Controller
mgeorge@upstatebank.com

Frank J. Cipriano

Executive Vice President, CLO
fcipriano@upstatebank.com

Lyn Matteson

EVP, Chief Strategy Officer
lmatteson@upstatebank.com

Ed Tuohey

SVP, Commercial Lending Officer
etuohey@upstatebank.com

Christine Geller

EVP, Chief Credit Officer
cgeller@upstatebank.com

Lyn Matteson

EVP, Chief Strategy Officer
lmatteson@upstatebank.com

Ed Tuohey

SVP, Commercial Lending Officer
etuohey@upstatebank.com

Christine Geller

EVP, Chief Credit Officer
cgeller@upstatebank.com

Bryan Krempa

SVP, Commercial Lending Officer
bkrempa@upstatebank.com

Laura Anderson, CAMS

Vice President, Regulatory Compliance
landerson@upstatebank.com

Tom O’Neil

SVP, Commercial Lending Officer
toneil@upstatebank.com

Bryan Krempa

SVP, Commercial Lending Officer
bkrempa@upstatebank.com

Laura Anderson, CAMS

Vice President, Regulatory Compliance
landerson@upstatebank.com

Tom O’Neil

SVP, Commercial Lending Officer
toneil@upstatebank.com

Jacob Caporali

VP, Senior Credit Analyst
jcaporali@upstatebank.com

Jacob Caporali

VP, Senior Credit Analyst
jcaporali@upstatebank.com